Mr. John Fredriksen Named Connecticut Maritime Association 2008 Commodore

Monday, January 7, 2008 - Stamford, Connecticut - Mr. John Fredriksen, chairman, chief executive, president and director of Frontline Ltd., has been named as the Connecticut Maritime Association (CMA) Commodore for the year 2008.

Mr. Fredriksen follows a long succession of influential maritime industry leaders as Commodore. The Award will be presented to Mr. Fredriksen on March 19, 2008 at the Gala Dinner marking the conclusion of the annual Connecticut Maritime Association conference and trade exposition.

The Award is given each year to a person in the international maritime industry who has contributed to the growth and development of the industry. Mr. Fredriksen is chairman, chief executive officer, president and a director of Frontline Ltd. (Frontline).

Peter Drakos, president of the CMA, upon making the announcement stated, "We are extremely fortunate to have had the industry's most distinguished and accomplished shipowners accept our annual Award, beginning with our first Commodore Ole Skaarup. With the Board's choice this year of John Fredriksen we continue the tradition of recognizing excellence. It will be an honor to have one of the most successful shipping men of our time accept the CMA Award".

Former Commodores include: Ole Skaarup, Jacob Stolt-Nielsen, George Livanos, Phil Loree, Thomas Moran, Gregory Hadjieleftheriadis, Helmut Sohmen, Gerhard Kurz, William O'Neil, Richard du Moulin, Per Heidenreich, Mark Saverys, Frank Tsao, Stelios Haji-Ioannou, Peter Georgiopoulos, C. Sean Day, Torben Jensen and Morten Arntzen.

The 2008 Commodore Award will be presented to Mr. Fredriksen at the March 19 Dinner at the Westin Hotel in Stamford, Connecticut.

For more information on CMA Shipping 2008 please contact: Lorraine Parsons, Event Director
Tel: +1.203.406.0109 Ext 3717 Fax: +1.203.406.0110
Email: conferences@cmaconnect.com Web: www.shipping2008.com